June 2016

Valuable Career Advice for Ophthalmologists

By Gary Wörtz, MD
Looking for a new job? In this episode, Gary Wörtz, MD, asks David Goldman, MD, to share advice on what to look for, how to negotiate contracts, and more. Cristina Boggiano Lewis, of The Ophthalmic Associates, specializes in…
2016-July-How-Small-Practices-Can-Thrive-with-MACRA-Headshots-e1467074266876

How Can Small Practices Can Thrive With MACRA?

By John Lynn
On Thursday, July 7, 2016 at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT) I’ll be hosting a live video interview with the Chief Medical Officers of both Modernizing Medicine and Kareo. All of healthcare has been hit with the MACRA legislation…
commonWell_blab_03

CommonWell and Healthcare Interoperability

By John Lynn
For our next Healthcare Scene interview, we’ll be sitting down with Scott Stuewe, Director at Cerner Network and Daniel Cane, CEO & Co-Founder at Modernizing Medicine on Wednesday, June 29, 2016 at 3 PM ET (Noon PT).…
Healthcare-Scene-Blab-CommonWell-Cerner-Kareo

Let’s Give ‘em Something to Blab About

By Modernizing Medicine
Modernizing Medicine’s co-founders CEO Daniel Cane and CMO Dr. Michael Sherling will be “blabbing” alongside other industry leaders on hot topics in the healthcare industry. All About Blab So what’s all this…
Daniel-Cane-Modernizing-Medicine

Cane: Excite workers to change the world

By Jeff Zbar
Dan Cane is the quintessential industry disruptor. The Lake Worth native and Cornell University grad changed how higher education used the internet and online services when he created education portal Blackboard. In 2011, the…